AGE Governance

AGE Platform Europe is governed by the General Assembly composed of all AGE's members, and by its elected representatives meeting in an Executive Committee and a Council of Administration.


Executive Committee members:

  • Ebbe Johansen, President (DK)
  • Heidrun Mollenkopf, Vice President (DE)
  • Regine Matthijsen, Vice-President (NL)
  • Jose-Luis Tejedor, Vice President (ES)
  • Christina Rogestam, Vice President (SW)
  • Elena Weber, Secretary (E.D.E.)
  • Treasurer: Jean-Michel Hôte (FR)
  Executive Committee members are responsible for providing policy guidance and for the daily management of the Platform and the staff management.


Council of Administration members:

AGE Admin Council 2016

Full Members

National Organisations:

  • Austria: Glatz Harald
  • Belgium: Marchal Pierre-Jacques
  • Bulgaria: Todorovska Nadezhda
  • Croatia: Vrban Ines
  • Cyprus: Alexis Michaelides
  • Czech Republic:
  • Denmark: Johansen Ebbe
  • Estonia: Ergma Andres
  • Finland: Sundqvist Björn
  • France: Connan Claude / Bazot Bernard
  • Germany: Mollekopf Heidrun / Barbara Kahler
  • Greece: Ranga Myrto
  • Hungary:
  • Ireland: McKinney Ciaran
  • Italy: Zuluaga Camilo / Grenzi Giorgio
  • Lithuania:
  • Malta: De Giovanni Anthony
  • Netherlands: Christine Nanlohy
  • Poland: Kominek Ewa / Potocka Halina
  • Portugal: Anabela Paixão
  • Romania: Giorgica Badarau
  • Slovenia: Puhar Jožica
  • Slovekia:
  • Spain: Angel Yaguë Criado / Tejedor José Luis
  • Sweden: Martin Engman

European Federations:

  •  Alein Koskas (FIAPA)
  •  Ghislaine van Halewyn (ESU)
  •  Tallberg Christina (NOPO)

European Organisations:

  • Elena Weber (EAN)
  • Elizabeth Sclater (OWN Europe)


Substitute Members

National Organisations:

  • Austria: Hawlicek Hilde
  • Belgium: Geerts Maddie
  • Bulgaria: Petkova Maria
  • Croatia: Višnja Fortuna
  • Cyprus: Dodou Maria
  • Czech Republic:
  • Denmark: Sorensen Kirstein John
  • Estonia:
  • Finland:Hamro-Drotz Philip
  • France: Claude Waret / Hôte Jean-Michel
  • Germany: Voelcker Ina /
  • Greece: Pavlidis George
  • Hungary: Patyan Laszlo
  • Ireland: Carey Liam
  • Italy: Volponi Fabio / Zaffarano Giuseppe
  • Malta: Naudi Gaetan
  • Netherlands: Matthijsen Regine
  • Poland: Iwanicka Elzbieta / Nowakowska Hanna
  • Portugal:
  • Romania: Chioaru Gheorghe
  • Slovenia: Krivec Katja
  • Spain: Maria Rosa Lunas Masnou / Landaluce Jose-Ramon
  • Sweden: Christina Rogestam

European Federations:

  • Camille Gautard (FIAPA)
  • Leif Hallberg (ESU)
  • Davidsen Jan (NOPO)

European Organisations:

  • Pascal Champvert (EAN)
  • Andrea Ferenczi (OWN EUROPE)


The Council of Administration is responsible for the overall implementation of the work programme set by the General Assembly, the preparation of the annual budget and the policy decisions. I also examine the candidature files of full members or others prepared by the Accreditation Committee. 
The members of the Council of Administration represent each one of the European Countries, the European organisations, and the European Federations of older people. They are elected at the General Assembly by the organisation of their country.


Accreditation Committee: 


  • José-Luis Tejedor (SP) 
  • Jean-Michel Hôte (FR)


The Accreditation Committee is responsible for examining applications to membership. 
Applications to AGE must be sent to AGE's Secretariat at For more information, please read AGE internal rules
This website is developed with the financial support of an operating grant of the Rights, Equality and Citizenship Programme of the European Commission. The contents of the articles are the sole responsibility of AGE Platform Europe and can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Commission.